Posted in Odd Thinking

I want to marry him. 

Not today but I know I will. We will get married someday. Right now what we need to focus on is on how we will survive and how we will improve. We both need to make sure that we’ll be financially secured once we both reached that point.

I had a talk with my sister-in-law the other week. We both agreed that if maybe he propose now, then we’ll be able to manage to get ready for the wedding after 3 years. We kinda talked about it before that it’s okay for us to marry if we’re already 28 yrs old or so.

When we were in college, I never thought about it. Yes, I did have the idea of marriage but I’m scared to be with someone that long. I didn’t think that this would take me awhile to think about it. I’m so anxious to be with him. So I’ve decided.

Then now, I’m obsessed with checking wedding gowns, wedding venues, the motif, some wedding arrangements… it’s too early to think about it, but I want it. I want him. Forever. I don’t wanna lose him anymore. Not now. Please. I want him by my side no matter what.

There are times that I’m getting impatient. And I don’t wanna be a burden but I’m being one.

Starting now, and I’m not making a vow but I’ll try my best to keep our relationship alive just like what he’s trying to do for all these years. I wanted to return the favor. I wanted to return his love. I’ve always wanted to be with him and all I’ve done was to hurt him and leave him. I don’t want to anymore. I don’t want to be afraid just to be with him.

I’m sure he’ll know what I want. I’m sure he wants me to be his bride one day. I’m sure we’re taking things slowly.

He waited for me. Always waiting for me.

And that’s why, I’m gonna wait for him. At the right time. At the right place.

I’m sure of it.


We do!

always the Odd one,

Bronte

Author:

Embracing Reality ...

Leave a Reply

