Posted in Sadness

Konoha and you

Hey. 

How are you? 

It’s been a week since the last time that we saw you. It’s been a hell of a week for all of us. We can’t seem to get over it yet, but we will. 

When the time that I saw you in that bed. In that white, sealed, with no air to breathe in, coffin… everything was so dark. My eyes were not showing any lights, nor any emotions. I just stood there. Not able to shed even a single tear. I don’t know why but I didn’t feel anything at that time. Looks like I just can’t believe that you were gone. 

I really am bad when it gets to being emotional right now. It feels weird. But then days passed, these suppressed feelings are trying to get out. Trying to feel like a ton of weight and I finally thought, “Yeah, it’s sinking in…”.

Maybe when I look at it, I will still think that you’re still alive. That you’re still with us. That you’re just joking around. But then when we saw your name on that chapel… and saw your lifeless body, we became stuck. Tears were everywhere and even silence. 

We received the message about you the same day that we saw this Ramen Store called, “Konoha”. I don’t know if it’s just a coincidence, maybe not. Maybe it’s a sign but we just didn’t know it yet. 

We heard the news and this store is the first time that came to my mind. This is related to the anime that you really like. You always run like a ninja on the hall ways. And, you gave me, Pain. Literally and figuratively. 

When we’re in college, I somewhat told you that I liked Pain from the anime series, Naruto and you told me that it so happens that you have this anime figure at home. As a present on my birthday, you gave this to me. I was so happy back then. And still happy now. 

Ill treasure this and the memories that we created with our friends. You will always be remembered.

You were our ninja. Our very own Hokage. Haha. 

And we miss you. 

always the Odd one,

Bronte

Author:

Embracing Reality ...

Leave a Reply

