Posted in Odd Thinking

My Favorite Dream

I want to re-enter this post from my old blog post.

This is the link.

https://mynameishungry.wordpress.com/2015/07/12/a-dream-and-another/

A Dream and Another…

I dreamt of you.

I don’t know why. I don’t know what I was thinking.
This happened maybe, 2 days ago.

We were in a small room and the place is unfamiliar. My friends were there and I was asleep. When I awoke by the noise because everyone was busy talking with each other…

…I saw you.

It looked like you were looking at me while I was asleep then turned away right after you and I realize that you’re staring at me while I was busy dreaming of you.

I remembered that a friend told me, “Hey, he keeps on looking at you. He didn’t flinched and stared at you the whole time that you’re asleep.”

I froze.
I blushed.
I was curious.

I asked myself, “Why?”.
I asked again, “Are you still in love with me?”

I can’t remember any other scenario after that… everything is blank.

We started to talk again. And yeah, I didn’t keep my pledge. I just wanted to talk to you. I couldn’t help it. I appreciate you taking the time to read my message and making time to even reply to one of my silly emoji’s.

I know it’s weird, and maybe it’s good that we have this kind of connection again, to not feel awkward if ever we meet one of these days.

This time of the year is when everything is cold, and I can feel the weather even rising when I’m talking to you. It feels like a soft and cold breeze that keeps on making me want to wake up every day.

Then this day came…

I dreamt of you… for a second time.

It’s kind of the same setting…

I saw myself automatically walking outside of my house but it has a different exterior but I know it’s mine. Then I saw you, looks like you are waiting for something… or someone?

While I was walking right passed you, I really didn’t know where I was going… I just kept on walking. I felt my footsteps so heavy while stepping on the pavements of the street. I think that I’m cold.

Then abruptly, I believe that I have forgotten something. I swiftly went back home and I saw you, ran passed you. You are still waiting and I sensed that you are somehow, disappointed?

“About what?”, I wonder.
“Were you waiting for me?”, I wondered again.
“Were you disappointed because I didn’t even stop and be with you at that moment?”, I wondered again and again.

I am frustrated about myself too.

When I went to the house, our friends were there…

Then someone told me, “Hey, did you know that he’s looking at you while you’re asleep? He can’t take his eyes off of you”.

Do they mean that before you went outside, you were there with me the whole time?

I was stunned. I know that this dream happened before, but why? Is it relevant on what’s going to take place now? Or that’s what’s happening right now? Or has it happened before?

I’m speechless.
I’m furious.
I’m confused.

I can’t use this as a sign. This is just a dream, right?

I thought about this. I didn’t know how am I going to interpret a situation like this. Was this a big deal or am I just making it like one?

Vague. Blurry. Unclear.

And I guess… Damn, I’m waiting for more.

*****

 

The reason why that this is my favorite dream is because this made me realize that I shouldn’t take anyone for granted, especially if that person really loves me so much and waited for me to come back to him.

I know that coming back to him is the greatest decision that I have ever made.

I wish he’ll stay. I wish that this relationship deserved the chance that it suppose to have.

Author:

Embracing Reality ...

Leave a Reply

