be patient with yourself.

Credit photo from Cody Black

From the start, I don’t know what a ‘glow up’ means. 

I just heard from it from Alivia D’Andrea, a youtuber, who inspired and still inspires me when in terms of self-improvement and glowing up. It’s not simple. It’s not what you think when you read the word, glow up. It’s about making a communication between your body and soul. Your heart and mind. All combined. Having to reach your body’s primal stage. Able to see your mind at it’s peak. And it’s not just about your looks but your whole well-being. Not just your physical part, but also and most important, mentally. 

I always fail about taking care of my skin. I researched for a bunch of beauty products that will suit the type of skin that I have. (More details about it on the next blogs that I’ll post, just don’t know when but stay tune.) Then I started doing Chloe Ting’s workouts. I’m only on day 12. (Again, more details on my upcoming blogs.) 

One thing about self-improvement is that, it’s hard at first but you have to love what you do for you to keep on doing it. One step at a time. I, myself, keeps on getting more motivation from people that I know who matches my needs. I watch from YouTube and binge watch workout videos, skin care videos and sometimes read articles about what I should eat or drink. Do not overwork yourself.

Sometimes, I just close my eyes and imagine what it would be like to have glowing skin.

I read the words, “be patient with yourself” or at least I heard it from somewhere. And I guess I will be patient with my own transformation.

Little by little, I see improvements and I understand that it takes time for me to figure out the right routine for my body. We have to check our health most especially we are in the middle of a worldwide pandemic that’s causing a lot of stress.

Be safe, all.

Take good care of yourself.

oddly igniting and glowing,

Bronte

 

Leave a comment