For One More Day

I just finished reading, For one more Day by Mitch Albom.

I’m not gonna tell you the story because I wanted you all to read it. Some of you may have read this already, some of you haven’t. This is the first book that I’ve read this year.

This really struck me on rewinding past memories of my father. The time that when he’s alive. There are what if’s and several I should’ve…

It’s so hard to lose somebody that is dear to you. For all those times that you just wish if it’s possible to turn back time.

Albom reached my heart when he wrote, Times my ___ stood up for me and the Times I did not stand up for my ___. I felt so cruel. There are instances that you should’ve stand up for that person when he/she needed you most. I made a terrible mistake. I didn’t realize it soon enough.

I want to go back and change it. I can’t. It’s done. It’s history. I’m afraid to look back. I hoped I was different. I wished that somehow I’m appreciative.

People will always be with us, through memories. They’ll be gone once you realize that you’re not looking for them anymore.

I won’t be a huge spoiler for this. C’mon guys, I’m sure you’ll love it.

My rating: 7/10

always the Odd one,

Bronte

Sleep was here

I was able to get some sleep when I got home from work. I need it. But I know, being gone from work too early will be deducted to my salary. And it will pain me by mid of february. 

I don’t like working there and as I’ve mentioned before, I have no choice. I don’t want anyone to think that I’m a bad influence or a demotivator, but I just don’t like being there. 

Anyhow, I’m starting to read books again and I’ll let you know the first book that I’ve finished this 2017 and even the books that I’m going to read right after the first one. A co-worker gave me a book today. He said it’s another copy of a book that they already have, so I’m grateful. 

I was wondering if I’ll be able to go back to sleep. I wanted to finish the book today, but I wanted to sleep. Haha. Can’t do these things at the same time. 

Then I just remembered my dream. I’ve been dreaming about our friend who passed for the second time. He’s walking hand in hand with his girlfriend but now she’s crying while holding hands with him. And he said, “Okay na siya.(She’s okay now.)”. It’s like a reassurance that everyone is alright. 

Til now this is hard to believe that someone that young, 24 years of age, so fragile and yet we know that he’s strong to fight it. 

When I look at my boyfriend, I am really afraid to lose him. I always wanted to cry everytime I’m with him, right after our friend’s incident. I wanted him to be healthy because nowadays, he feels something that’s not right. And I’m really scared. 

I can’t sleep thinking about it. 

Please don’t let it happen. 

Please, don’t. 

Yeah, I still feel like a ghost today. 

always the Odd one,

Bronte